Films in the Forest

Films in the Forest is a series of first-run movies, classic feature films, and documentary film screenings on the outdoor stage of the Forest Theater in Carmel. Starting just after sunset on the Big Screen, we often feature local and student film maker nights, offering our community a preview of the diverse talent in our region; an introduction to the up and coming directors, cinematographers and actors that will grace the stages and screens of the world. We’d like to thank the Carmel Youth Center for sharing their space with us over the last few years, especially during the closure of the Forest Theater for the much needed renovations and upgrades…we wouldn’t have made it without the CYC! During non summer months of 2017, we may continue to show films at the Carmel Youth Center if there is enough interest to do so from the community.

Films in the Forest will run with dates interspersed between the stage plays from June thru July at the Forest Theater and possibly late-July through December, typically on Saturday’s at the Carmel Youth Center. Proceeds from all of our films and special events go to support our ongoing programs. Please check back soon for the calendar to view upcoming show times and ticket information.

If you are a local film maker interested in being included in our lineup, please send us your info for consideration…2017 is going to be a busy year so be prompt as space is limited. Film proposal in the subject line to info@ForestTheaterGuild.org.

Sponsorship of a film includes 100 tickets for you and your guests.
For more information on sponsorship, please call 831-626-1681 or email us at: info@foresttheaterguild.org.

TO PURCHASE TICKETS, click on the images below…

THANK YOU FOR SUPPORTING OUR COMMUNITY THEATER

Films in the Forest 2016

Mamma Mia

Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Thursday, June 2, 2016

Friday, June 3, 2016

Saturday June 4, 2016

Tuesday, June 7, 2016

Wednesday, June 8, 2016

Thursday, June 9, 2016

Friday June 10, 2016

Friday June 10, 2016

Friday, June 10, 2016

Saturday, June 11, 2016

Saturday, June 18, 2016

Saturday, June 18, 2016

Saturday, June 18, 2016

Saturday June 18,2016

Saturday June 18, 2016

Tuesday June 28, 2016

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Thursday, June 30, 2016

Tuesday July 5, 2016

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

Thursday July 7, 2016

Tuesday July 12,2016

Wednesday, July 13, 2016