Films in the Forest 

Our apologies for the lack of information at this time, we are currently working on the films line-up/schedule for 2016. If you are interested in sponsoring a film at the outdoor Forest Theater in the 2016 season please give us a call or send us an email.

Coming up in December, after the city of Carmel’s Tree Lighting ceremony and celebration on the 4th, join us at the Carmel Youth Center for “It’s a Wonderful Life” .

Aprox time 6pm – 8pm…immediately following the 3:30 – 5:45 PM Annual holiday celebration, tree lighting and entertainment held on Ocean Avenue and in Devendorf Park. Tree will be lit between 5:30 and 5:45.

For more information on the city celebration call Carmel Community Activities at (831) 620-2020 or

For more information on “It’s a Wonderful Life” call the Forest Theater Guild at (831)626-1681.

Please check back often.


Swiss Family Robinson ran from Saturday, May 24, 2014 through June 15, 2014.  Thanks to all that came to see our production.

Recap of the 2014 show dates:

Saturday, May 24 – 8:00pm
Sunday, May 25 – 2:00pm

Friday, May 30 – 8:00pm
Saturday, May 31 – 2:00pm
Saturday, May 31 – 8:00pm
Sunday, June 1 – 2:00pm

Friday, June 6 – 8:00pm
Saturday, June 7 – 2:oopm
Saturday, June 7 – 8:00pm
Sunday, June 8 – 2:00pm

Friday, June 13 – 8:00pm
Saturday, June 14 – 2:00pm
Saturday, June 14 – 8:00pm
Sunday, June 15 – 2:00pm